The new moose machine

Image
Chat about games we don't host on our servers
User avatar
AnimusEradico
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
Posts: 717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 2:02 am
Gender: Male
Location: Redhill

The new moose machine

Post by AnimusEradico » Thu Nov 03, 2011 7:17 pm

I've ordered myself a new rig, anything you can see might cause me issues?

Case
- Antec 902 Nine Hundred Two (V3) Ultimate Gaming Case - Black
CPU
- Intel Core i7 980 3.33GHz (Gulftown) (Socket LGA1366) - 6 core, 10% Overclock (Processor speed x1.10)
- OcUK H²Flo Extreme Liquid Dual Fan CPU Cooler
Motherboard
- Asus P6X58D-E Intel X58 (Socket 1366) DDR3 Motherboard
GPU
- GeForce GTX 560Ti 1024MB GDDR5 PCI-Express Graphics Card
OS
- Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-Bit - OEM
power supply
- OCZ ZS Series 750W '80 Plus Bronze' Power Supply
Memory
- Kingston HyperX Genesis 12GB (3x4GB) DDR3 PC3-12800C9 1600MHz Triple Channel
Storage
- Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB SATA 6Gb/s 32MB Cache - OEM
Media player
- Samsung SH-B123L/BSBP 12x BluRay ROM / 16x DVD±RW Lightscribe SATA-II Optical Drive - Black

Keeping my Samsung flat screen monitor, Razer mamba mouse and keyboard/speakers from my old rig.

It's from overclockers (hopefully I'll get better service then :projectb: :) ) so I get a copy of BF3 with it, I've got a physical copy already so I might sell the activation code if anyone is interested?
Image

ohsosharp
SWO
SWO
Posts: 1358
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 2:26 pm
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561197995343021/
Twitter: http://twitter.com/ohsosharp67

Re: The new moose machine

Post by ohsosharp » Thu Nov 03, 2011 7:20 pm

Ooh very nice.
R.I.P WhiteWolf69
Goodnight Ma xxx

User avatar
AnimusEradico
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
Posts: 717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 2:02 am
Gender: Male
Location: Redhill

Re: The new moose machine

Post by AnimusEradico » Thu Nov 03, 2011 7:37 pm

Wanted to try to future proof it a bit so I don't get the hassle my current one has given me.
Image

figjamuk

Re: The new moose machine

Post by figjamuk » Thu Nov 03, 2011 8:25 pm

if you need a hand with the build just shout ..

User avatar
Mic
SWO
SWO
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 10:30 pm

Re: The new moose machine

Post by Mic » Fri Nov 11, 2011 5:36 pm

non of that makes any sense to me i just pay people to put em together lol
Image

User avatar
AnimusEradico
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
Posts: 717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 2:02 am
Gender: Male
Location: Redhill

Re: The new moose machine

Post by AnimusEradico » Fri Nov 11, 2011 7:48 pm

Came this morning, took a half day at work because I couldn't stay there any longer with it at home in a box!

Just installing BF3 now, it's not phased by the install at all! Well chuffed.
Image

figjamuk

Re: The new moose machine

Post by figjamuk » Fri Nov 11, 2011 7:53 pm

lol pictures or it did not happend ..;) ..

what you get in the end??

User avatar
AnimusEradico
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
Posts: 717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 2:02 am
Gender: Male
Location: Redhill

Re: The new moose machine

Post by AnimusEradico » Fri Nov 11, 2011 8:02 pm

Got some pics, have to transfer all my program files etc form the old rig so will post up when I can.

Ordered as per OP. I delayed the payment for 6 months so I can pay for it when I get my bonus but once that was agreed they built it the next day and shipped it out that evening and it arrived the following afternoon (today).

Just had to put the grahics card in, cabling etc all done for me.
Image

User avatar
Foobies
Captain
Captain
Posts: 797
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 4:53 pm
Gender: Male
Steam: http://www.steamcommunity.com/id/ebsfoo
Location: Cornwall
Contact:

Re: The new moose machine

Post by Foobies » Sat Nov 12, 2011 12:28 am

AbstractKiller wrote:Very tasty!!! ...and by any chance are you getting rid of any old GPU(s)?
ive got a 8800gt going cheap

User avatar
AnimusEradico
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
Posts: 717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 2:02 am
Gender: Male
Location: Redhill

Re: The new moose machine

Post by AnimusEradico » Tue Nov 15, 2011 2:43 pm

I had a GTX 470 in my old rig, not sure what I'm doing with that as yet though. If I decide to get rid of it on it's own I'll let you know.

Have some pics of the new rig (though not very good as from my shite phone cameral)

Image

Image

Image
New vs old

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
(without GPU)

I'll get some better ones with a decent camera.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests