blue lines graphics help ASAP

Image
Need help with your PC hardware or software? Ask for it here
grimlock
Chief Petty Officer
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 8:38 pm
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/grimlock180/

blue lines graphics help ASAP

Post by grimlock » Sun Nov 20, 2011 1:19 pm

got new gts 450 installed it an everything but once i did i found that i was getting blue lines all over the screen at side of where ever there was a graphic. i need help with this asap incase i got dodgy card
Image

User avatar
Foobies
Captain
Captain
Posts: 797
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 4:53 pm
Gender: Male
Steam: http://www.steamcommunity.com/id/ebsfoo
Location: Cornwall
Contact:

Re: blue lines graphics help ASAP

Post by Foobies » Sun Nov 20, 2011 1:34 pm

You got the newest drivers?

grimlock
Chief Petty Officer
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 8:38 pm
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/grimlock180/

Re: blue lines graphics help ASAP

Post by grimlock » Sun Nov 20, 2011 1:41 pm

yep downloaded them off the nvidia site, was actually worse after drivers were installed an reset.

incase helps heres info on both card, this what running atm.

Product Description: PNY GeForce 8 8400GS - graphics adapter - GF 8400 GS - 256 MB
Device Type: Graphics adapter
Enclosure Type: Plug-in card
Interface Type: PCI Express x16
Graphics Processor / Vendor: NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
Core Clock Speed: 450 MHz
API Supported: DirectX 9.0, DirectX 10
Video Memory Installed ( Max ): 256 MB - DDR2 SDRAM
Max Monitors Supported: 2
TV Interface

and this is my new card.

Model No: SXS4502048S3NM
Graphics Processing Unit: NVIDIA GeForce GTS 450
Core Clock: 780 MHz
Memory Type: 2048MB DDR3
Memory Interface: 128-bit
Stream Processors: 192
Stream Processors Clock: 1566 MHz
Bus Type: PCI-Express 2.0
RAMDAC: 400 MHz
Outputs: HDMI, Dual link DVI, VGA
Image

grimlock
Chief Petty Officer
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 8:38 pm
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/grimlock180/

Re: blue lines graphics help ASAP

Post by grimlock » Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:32 pm

the problem is as it boots, not even attempted too run anything. the blue line are there when nothing but the desktop is up
Image

grimlock
Chief Petty Officer
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 8:38 pm
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/grimlock180/

Re: blue lines graphics help ASAP

Post by grimlock » Sun Nov 20, 2011 2:37 pm

AC INPUT: 230VAC 5A 50Hz Model 650UT
DC
Output
Max +3.3V +5V +12V1 +12V2 -12V +5VSB
28A 30A 20A 20A0.3A 2.5A
650W

Features

12cm Neon Silent Fan
New Version Ver. 2.2
Silent and Better Ventilation
ATX 12V Compliant for all Types of CPU and Mainboard
Dual 12v Rails
Image

User avatar
BillBailey
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral
Posts: 3843
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:22 pm
Gender: Male
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bill.bailey.9212301
Location: Birmingham
Contact:

Re: blue lines graphics help ASAP

Post by BillBailey » Sun Nov 20, 2011 3:25 pm

Make sure it's fully seated into the slot.

Goblinstomper

Re: blue lines graphics help ASAP

Post by Goblinstomper » Sun Nov 20, 2011 4:01 pm

would it been worthwhile doing a full reinstall of the nvidia software?

Goblinstomper

Re: blue lines graphics help ASAP

Post by Goblinstomper » Sun Nov 20, 2011 4:05 pm

Doing a quick google search of the problem everyone has said the problem was terminal :(

grimlock
Chief Petty Officer
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 8:38 pm
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/grimlock180/

Re: blue lines graphics help ASAP

Post by grimlock » Sun Nov 20, 2011 4:06 pm

what bad is done all the above -_-. i am at stage of really wanting to smash it in rage, but know better (more i remember how much i paid). even reinstalled ram too see if that have an effect. although even with drivers i try an use the graphics card i get the blue screen.
Image

grimlock
Chief Petty Officer
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 8:38 pm
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/grimlock180/

Re: blue lines graphics help ASAP

Post by grimlock » Sun Nov 20, 2011 4:07 pm

Goblinstomper wrote:Doing a quick google search of the problem everyone has said the problem was terminal :(
so we pretty much confirm i am unlucky, an got the duff card of batch ><?
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests