Page 2 of 2

Re: Discord Authentification

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 8:45 pm
by Stujb
You can only remove it once logged in, I can't login.
I've created another account and not bothered with two step.

Oddly to setup the account I need to click on the email they have sent me for verification, no email received and yet discord works fine.

Whatever, thanks for the help folks, most appreciated.

Re: Discord Authentification

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:16 pm
by Wolf
I'm getting issues with this now. Been logged out of the desktop app, and also the phone one. I got a new phone and all my authenticator shizz has gone too... looks like I need a new account for this

Re: Discord Authentification

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:22 pm
by Spawnsy
Sorry, who are you?

Re: Discord Authentification

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:29 pm
by 0v3rz34l0u5
It’s all about the recovery codes.

Re: Discord Authentification

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 10:04 pm
by Stujb
That does not help Zealous...

Re: Discord Authentification

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 6:11 am
by Age.
Wolf wrote:
Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:16 pm
I'm getting issues with this now. Been logged out of the desktop app, and also the phone one. I got a new phone and all my authenticator shizz has gone too... looks like I need a new account for this
I would have thought Google Authenticator details would import to a new phone. Its tied to your Google account t surely? Or did you buy an iPhone? :p

Re: Discord Authentification

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 8:21 pm
by 0v3rz34l0u5
I use Microsoft Authenticator which backs up to my Microsoft account. Seriously though, did you make a note of any of the 10 recovery codes? Alternatively, email support@discordapp.com.

Re: Discord Authentification

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 8:50 pm
by Stujb
I tried the recovery codes. Computer said no. I emailed the support address, it was like talking to the cat for IT advice.

Re: Discord Authentification

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 7:13 am
by taran
you have to disable authentication in discord but the catch 22 thing is you need to log in to do this, it is set per user